Event Program

December Conference agenda available here in PDF. 

Delivery Method indicated under each session in the Agenda below: Virtual = Online Only | Hybrid = In-Person and Virtual
Sessions, Delivery Method, and Presenters subject to change.

Click here for Hybrid & Virtual Super Conference Registration Options
Full Conference Registration Fees: $1,665 Member | $1,850 Non-Members. 

Á La Carte Session Registration available as noted in the agenda below, Registration Fees: $99 Member | $110 Non-Members
No discounts available on Individual Sessions. If you have registered for the full conference do not register for individual sessions, you will be provided session selection options seperately. 


Sessions, Delivery Method, and Presenters subject to change.

Monday, December 13, 2021
 

All sessions virtual only

Welcome | Registration
6:00—6:50 a.m. PT
7:00—7:50 a.m. MT
8:00—8:50 a.m. CT
9:00—9:50 a.m. ET
1 Hr CPE

Professional Standards Update from NACVA’s Standards Board

Trisch Garthoeffner, Josh Horn

Á La Carte Session Registration

9:00—9:50 a.m. ET BREAK (20 Minutes)
  TRACK ONE TRACK TWO
SESSION
TRACKS
Business Valuation Financial Litigation
7:10—8:50 a.m. PT
8:10—9:50 a.m. MT
9:10—10:50 a.m. CT
10:10—11:50 a.m. ET
2 Hrs CPE

COVID-19 and Business Valuations: An Opportunity for Gift and Estate Planning

Angela Sadang

Á La Carte Session Registration

Testifying Via Video: What You Need to know

Sarah Murray

Á La Carte Session Registration

11:50—12:10 p.m. ET BREAK (20 Minutes)
9:10—10:00 a.m. PT
10:10—11:00 a.m. MT
11:10—12:00 p.m. CT
12:10—1:00 p.m. ET
1 Hr CPE

Selling a Business After the Pandemic? Crisis and Information Asymmetry Impact on Deal Terms

Kipp Kruowski

Á La Carte Session Registration

Cybersecurity for People in a Hurry

Dorothy Haraminac

Á La Carte Session Registration

1:00—2:10 p.m. ET LUNCH (60 Minutes)
11:00—12:40 p.m. PT
12:00—1:40 p.m. MT
1:00—2:40 p.m. CT
2:00—3:40 p.m. ET
2 Hrs CPE

Automating Your Valuation Reports

Nick Mears

Á La Carte Session Registration

3:40—4:00 p.m. ET BREAK (20 Minutes)
1:00—2:40 p.m. PT
2:00—3:40 p.m. MT
3:00—4:40 p.m. CT
4:00—5:40 p.m. ET
2 Hrs CPE

Changing the Market Data and Modeling Landscape

Adam Luke, Derek Zweig

Á La Carte Session Registration

Mediation with BV Experts: Best Practices and Pitfalls

Michael Gregory

Á La Carte Session Registration

5:40 p.m. ET END OF DAY
Business Valuation Exit Planning/
Mergers & Acquisition/
Value Growth
Healthcare Financial Litigation/
Expert Witness
Practice Management
Tuesday, December 14, 2021
 

All sessions virtual only

Welcome
6:00—6:50 a.m. PT
7:00—7:50 a.m. MT
8:00—8:50 a.m. CT
9:00—9:50 a.m. ET
1 Hr CPE

Fraud Risk in M&A and Valuations

Dr. Ramesh Venkat

Á La Carte Session Registration

9:00—9:50 a.m. ET BREAK (20 Minutes)
  TRACK ONE TRACK TWO
SESSION
TRACKS
Business Valuation Financial Litigation
7:10—8:50 a.m. PT
8:10—9:50 a.m. MT
9:10—10:50 a.m. CT
10:10—11:50 a.m. ET
2 Hrs CPE

Terminal Value: Fade Factors and Growth Assumptions

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Schwetzler

Á La Carte Session Registration

Business Interruptions: Claim Opportunities and Types of Business Interruption Calculations

Kerrie Merrifield

Á La Carte Session Registration

11:50—12:10 p.m. ET BREAK (20 Minutes)
9:10—10:00 a.m. PT
10:10—11:00 a.m. MT
11:10—12:00 p.m. CT
12:10—1:00 p.m. ET
1 Hr CPE

Sufficient, Relevant, and Competent Evidence from Using Valuation Databases

Dave Miles

Á La Carte Session Registration

The Unimpeachable Rebuttal

Zach Meyers

Á La Carte Session Registration

1:00—2:10 p.m. ET LUNCH (60 Minutes)
11:00—12:40 p.m. PT
12:00—1:40 p.m. MT
1:00—2:40 p.m. CT
2:00—3:40 p.m. ET
2 Hrs CPE

Empirical Research Regarding Discounts for Lack of Marketability

Marc Vianello

Á La Carte Session Registration

3:40—4:00 p.m. ET BREAK (20 Minutes)
1:00—2:40 p.m. PT
2:00—3:40 p.m. MT
3:00—4:40 p.m. CT
4:00—5:40 p.m. ET
2 Hrs CPE

Using the Correct Standard of Value is Critical

Alan Zipp

Á La Carte Session Registration

5:40 p.m. ET END OF DAY
Business Valuation Exit Planning/
Mergers & Acquisition/
Value Growth
Healthcare Financial Litigation/
Expert Witness
Practice Management

There are no sessions or courses scheduled for Wednesday, December 15, 2021

Thursday, December 16, 2021
 

All sessions broadcast virtually including live webcasts from the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, FL. Sessions noted with will be held live/in-person from Fort Lauderdale and live webcast.

7:30-8:30 a.m. Registration, Continental Breakfast, and Exhibits
5:30—6:20 a.m. PT
6:30—7:20 a.m. MT
7:30—8:20 a.m. CT
8:30—9:20 a.m. ET
1 Hr CPE

Around the Valuation World Morning Show

Around the Valuation World Correspondents

Á La Carte Session Registration

9:20—9:40 a.m. ET BREAK (20 Minutes)
6:40—7:30 a.m. PT
7:40—8:30 a.m. MT
8:40—9:30 a.m. CT
9:40—10:30 a.m. ET
1 Hr CPE

Global Economy and COVID-19: Valuation Implications

Panel discussion moderated by Carla Nunes, Duff & Phelps/Kroll Panelists are Adam Smith, P.J. Patel

Á La Carte Session Registration

10:30—10:50 a.m. ET BREAK (20 Minutes)
  TRACK ONE TRACK TWO TRACK THREE TRACK FOUR
SESSION
TRACKS
Business Valuation Specialties Financial Litigation Specialties Current Trends Exit Planning/ Mergers & Acquisition/ Value Growth
7:50—9:30 a.m. PT
8:50—10:30 a.m. MT
9:50—11:30 a.m. CT
10:50—12:30 p.m. ET
2 Hrs CPE

Current View of the Restricted Stock Studies and Restricted Stock Discounts

Chris Mercer

Á La Carte Session Registration

Court is in Session: What Financial Experts Need to Know

Michael Kaplan, Honorable Judge Timothy Driscoll, Honorable Judge Steven Platt (Ret.), Honorable Judge Christopher Yates

Á La Carte Session Registration

Prioritizing Strategic Projects: Creating Predictable Revenue Growth

George Sandman

Á La Carte Session Registration

12:30—1:30 p.m. ET LUNCH (60 Minutes)
10:30—11:20 a.m. PT
11:30—12:20 a.m. MT
12:30—1:20 p.m. CT
1:30—2:20 p.m. ET
1 Hr CPE

Pricing is in the Eye of the Beholder!

Mel Abraham

Á La Carte Session Registration

2:20—2:40 p.m. ET BREAK (20 Minutes)
11:40—1:20 p.m. PT
12:40—2:20 p.m. MT
1:40—3:20 p.m. CT
2:40—4:20 p.m. ET
2 Hrs CPE

Impact of Supply Chain Trends to Valuations

Drew Dorweiler

Á La Carte Session Registration

Impact of COVID-19 on Causation

Allyn Needham

Á La Carte Session Registration

Session title to be announced

John Leonetti, International Exit Planning Association

4:20—4:40 p.m. ET BREAK (20 Minutes)
1:40—2:30 p.m. PT
2:40—3:30 p.m. MT
3:40—4:30 p.m. CT
4:40—5:30 p.m. ET
2 Hrs CPE

Federal Rules for Testifying Experts and Proposed Updates

Michael Kaplan, Terry Lloyd

Á La Carte Session Registration

The Virtual Consulting Firm of the Future

Bob Grossman, Mark Kucik

Á La Carte Session Registration

Session title to be announced

John Leonetti, International Exit Planning Association

5:30 p.m. ET END OF DAY
Business Valuation Exit Planning/
Mergers & Acquisition/
Value Growth
Healthcare Financial Litigation/
Expert Witness
Practice Management
Friday, December 17, 2021
 

All sessions broadcast virtually including live webcasts from the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, FL. Sessions noted with will be held live/in-person from Fort Lauderdale and live webcast.

7:30-8:30 a.m. Registration, Continental Breakfast, and Exhibits
5:30—6:20 a.m. PT
6:30—7:20 a.m. MT
7:30—8:20 a.m. CT
8:30—9:20 a.m. ET
1 Hr CPE

Around the Valuation World Morning Show

Around the Valuation World Correspondents

Á La Carte Session Registration

9:20—9:40 a.m. ET BREAK (20 Minutes)
6:40—7:30 a.m. PT
7:40—8:30 a.m. MT
8:40—9:30 a.m. CT
9:40—10:30 a.m. ET
1 Hr CPE

Industry Update: Opportunities, Challenges, and Best Practices of High Performing Firms

Allan Koltin

Á La Carte Session Registration

10:30—10:50 a.m. ET BREAK (20 Minutes)
  TRACK ONE TRACK TWO TRACK THREE TRACK FOUR
SESSION
TRACKS
Business Valuation Specialties Financial Litigation Specialties Current Trends Build and Grow Your Practice
7:50—9:30 a.m. PT
8:50—10:30 a.m. MT
9:50—11:30 a.m. CT
10:50—12:30 p.m. ET
2 Hrs CPE

How to Perfect Your Writing and Improve Your Practice: Business Appraisal Review

Howard Lewis

Á La Carte Session Registration

Hack Damages: From the Beginning

Jesse LaGrossa, Ricardo Zayas

COVID's Impact on Healthcare: Valuation Implications

Jessica Bailey-Wheaton, Todd Zigrang

Á La Carte Session Registration

12:30—1:30 p.m. ET LUNCH (60 Minutes)
10:30—11:20 a.m. PT
11:30—12:20 a.m. MT
12:30—1:20 p.m. CT
1:30—2:20 p.m. ET
1 Hr CPE

Reasonable Certainty

Jason Pierce

Á La Carte Session Registration

Valuing SaaS Businesses

David Witherspoon

Á La Carte Session Registration

Looking Different: Becoming Intentional with your Marketing Strategy

Garrett Wagner

Á La Carte Session Registration

2:20—2:40 p.m. ET BREAK (20 Minutes)
11:40—1:20 p.m. PT
12:40—2:20 p.m. MT
1:40—3:20 p.m. CT
2:40—4:20 p.m. ET
2 Hrs CPE

Goodwill and Executive Compensation in Business Valuation

Janae Castell

Á La Carte Session Registration

Current Trends in Family Law: Virtual Developments, Mediation, Arbitration, and Using Experts to Develop Strategies

Randy Kessler

Á La Carte Session Registration

How to Build Your Authority in the B2B Marketplace Without Spending Money on Ads

Colin Brown

Á La Carte Session Registration

4:20—4:40 p.m. ET BREAK (20 Minutes)
1:40—2:30 p.m. PT
2:40—3:30 p.m. MT
3:40—4:30 p.m. CT
4:40—5:30 p.m. ET
2 Hrs CPE

Paying it Forward: Start Small, Think Big — Connecting Valuation and Finance Professionals to Small Business Owners

Ranjit Unnithan

Á La Carte Session Registration

5:30 p.m. ET CONFERENCE CONCLUDES
Business Valuation Exit Planning/
Mergers & Acquisition/
Value Growth
Healthcare Financial Litigation/
Expert Witness
Practice Management